Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Sports Day

Hello! Pardon me for not updating my blog in a while. I was very busy with my PMR exams, and it just ended yesterday. The last paper was tough and i don't know if i can hope to get and A. But then again, all i can do is just pray. So now i'm updating about the sports day!

It was held on 30th June. I actually walked to the MPSJ stadium. But my dad was there to accompany me. While I was walking to the stadium, i got a call from Lydia, saying that Pn Saramah was looking for me to set up the places for the marching ceremony. And so i ran, leaving my dad behind. After i arrived at the stadium, i need to look for the cones and finally found that. But the thing that i was really mad was the boys didn't really help. They helped for a few minutes then they leave. So rude. -.- Boys was supposed to be reliable. Nothing can be changed. After the marching ceremony, i sat at the stands. While watching the Norton House performing, i heard something really painful. But kept it. 

Then comes the speech by our lovely headmistress, Senior Assistants and the Chairman of the PTA association. He gave a very good speech and said good luck to all the competitors. After speeches, he was given a bouquet of fruits. How sweet. Then the teachers asked me lydia nayli and iman to help out with the medals. The best part of it, you could hear everything that they've gossip and you could see all the COACH bags that most of the teachers have.

The event started with the 100M race. They battled it out with each other, neck and neck to and fro to win for themselves and for their team. It was really a good sight to me. Between those races, we were mesmerized with by performances of our own students. We were wowed by th wushu club, taekwondo, and also the silat cekak club. They really entertained everyone during the performances. During the wushu performance, i got scolded. -.- everything gone wrong. 

I have to say that this update is really short cos there is nothing to write about. It was a really hot day and me lydia and nayli took turns to give the medals. Man, the medals are not light! Especially the trophy for the best athlete and best team. In the end, Team Mcafee won. ( which is my team, tho i didnt really do anything to contribute ) we had a a photo session and went back. Got great news that day, the head of Quartermaster said that maybe she would consider me to be the head in two years. So we'll just see about it. OUT! 


No comments:

Post a Comment